Buffalo All-Americans

The Buffalo All-Americans were a professional American football team that played in the National Football League (NFL) from 1920 to 1929. The team was founded in 1920 as a member of the American Professional Football Association (APFA), which was renamed the NFL in 1922. The All-Americans were one of the 14 original teams in the NFL.

The All-Americans were a successful team in their early years, finishing the 1920 and 1921 seasons with records of 9-1-1 and 9-2-0, respectively. However, the team's success began to decline in the mid-1920s, and they finished the 1929 season with a record of 1-7-2. The All-Americans folded after the 1929 season.

The All-Americans were notable for having a number of college All-Americans on their roster, including Swede Youngstrom, Ockie Anderson, Heinie Miller, Murray Shelton, and Lou Little. The team was also notable for being the first team to play in the NFL Championship Game, which they lost to the Dayton Triangles in 1920.


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post