Oklahoma Sooners Heisman Trophy Winners

OU Heisman Trophy Winners

Dive into the illustrious history of OU Heisman winners, a list of exceptional athletes who have left an indelible mark on college football. 

Their achievements, both on and off the field, have not only contributed to the legacy of the Oklahoma Sooners but also continue to inspire and shape future generations of players. The impact of these OU Heisman winners extends beyond their college years, resonating with football enthusiasts across generations.

Oklahoma Sooners Heisman Trophy Winners

The University of Oklahoma, home of the Sooners, has a rich history in college football, with numerous players making their mark on the sport. Among these, seven stand out for their exceptional performances and contributions to the game - these are the Oklahoma Sooners Heisman Trophy winners. They have not only left an indelible mark on the Sooners' football program but also on the history of the Heisman Trophy itself.

The Sooner Heisman Legacy

The OU Heisman winner's legacy began in 1952 with Billy Vessels and has continued through to 2018 with Kyler Murray. These players have showcased extraordinary talent, determination, and impact on the game, earning them a place among the greatest "Oklahoma Heisman winners" of all time.

The Oklahoma Sooners Heisman Trophy Winners

Billy Vessels was the first Sooner to win the Heisman Trophy in 1952. His victory set the stage for future Oklahoma players to follow in his footsteps.

Steve Owens and Billy Sims, both running backs, continued Oklahoma's Heisman legacy, winning the trophy in 1969 and 1978, respectively.

Jason White and Sam Bradford, both quarterbacks, won the Heisman in 2003 and 2008, respectively, adding to the list of "Oklahoma quarterback Heisman winners".

Most recently, Baker Mayfield and Kyler Murray won the Heisman in 2017 and 2018, continuing Oklahoma's tradition of excellence.

A Legacy of Excellence

The stories of these players are not just about individual achievements, but also about the spirit of excellence that they embodied. As Oklahoma Sooners Heisman Trophy winners, they represent the pinnacle of achievement in college football, a testament to Oklahoma's commitment to nurturing talent and fostering excellence. Their legacies continue to inspire future generations of players who dream of etching their names in Heisman history.

For more on the history of the Heisman Trophy and its winners, check out this comprehensive list of every Heisman Trophy winner from 1935. And for a deeper dive into the world of Oklahoma Sooners football, don't miss this concept football article.

If you're a fan of the Oklahoma Sooners and want to show your support, check out this Sooners merchandise that you can add to your collection. It's a great way to celebrate the legacy of the "Oklahoma Sooners Heisman Trophy winners" and show your pride in the team.

Wild Sports NCAA Oklahoma Sooners Deluxe Cornhole Set

Oklahoma Sooners Deluxe Cornhole Set

Buy Now

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post